Provincial Associations

Newfoundland and Labrador

city in NL NL flag

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador (AETTNL) is an organization that represents the interests of technicians and technologists in Newfoundland and Labrador. We currently represent more than 1,200 technical professionals in our province. Our members work in all of the major areas of our economy in both the private and public sectors.

 

Learn more

Newfoundland and Labrador's application process

Who to contact

Email: aettnl@aettnl.com
Tel: (709) 747-2868
www.aettnl.com

Processing Times

The Certification and Registration Board will review a completed application with all required documents submitted. The typical processing time is 4-8 weeks.

Fees

Application Fee for Certified Member $200 + HST
Certified Member Dues $240 + HST
Professional Practice and Ethics Exam Fee $100 + HST 

Requirements

For certification, candidates are graduates from a nationally accredited program by Technology Accreditation Canada (TAC) or the Canadian Accreditation Board (CTAB).  Other educational pathways may be acceptable upon individual review of an individual's academic profile by comparing the credentials against the National Accreditation Criteria. Post-graduate work experience must be a minimum of 24 months duration at the functional level of certification. All candidates are required to provide a minimum of three professional references.

Certified Member:
The categories of certification are Professional Technologist, Certified Engineering Technician and Certified Technician. These certifications are available to technicians and technologists who have achieved a combination of academic credits and work experience acceptable AETTNL Inc. Upon admission and payment of the requisite membership fee; members are afforded the right to participate fully in all functions of the association, attending meetings, make motions, vote, and hold office. Certified Members remain as such as long as they are current with their annual dues.

AETTNL Professional Practice Exam (Ethics)

All new applicants for AETTNL technician and technologist certification are required to write an exam based on ethics and other areas of importance to practicing technicians and technologists.

NL landscape

Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador form the most easterly province of Canada. On Newfoundland island, the Norse archaeological site L'Anse aux Meadows is the reputed settlement of Viking explorer Leif Erikson. Gros Morne National Park, on the Gulf of St Lawrence, has cliffs, waterfalls and glacial fjords. Southeastern capital city St. John’s is known for the 17th-century Signal Hill citadel, with a hillside walking trail. 

Apply for certification in Newfoundland and Labrador

person working

Apply for certification in Newfoundland and Labrador

Apply for certification in Newfoundland and Labrador

Associations Provinciales

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

city in NL NL flag

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador (AETTNL) est une organisation qui représente les intérêts des techniciens et des technologues en Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Nous représentons en ce moment plus de 1 200 professionnels de la technologie dans notre province. Nos membres travaillent dans l’ensemble des grands domaines de notre économie, aussi bien dans le secteur privé que le secteur public.

En savoir davantage

Newfoundland and Labrador's application process

Qui contacter

Courriel : aettnl@aettnl.com
Téléphone : (709) 747-2868
www.aettnl.com

Délais de traitement

Délais de traitement

La Comité de certification et d’enregistrement examinera une demande dûment remplie avec tous les documents requis soumis. Le délai de traitement typique est de 4-8 semaines.

Frais

Frais de demande pour membre certifié 200 $ + TVH
Cotisation des membre certifiés 240 $ + TVH
Frais d'examen de pratique professionnelle et d'éthique 100 $ + TVH

Exigences

Aux fins de certification, les candidats sont diplômés d’un programme accrédité à l’échelle nationale par Agrément technologique Canada (ATC) ou le Bureau canadien d’agrément (CTAB).  D’autres cheminements d’études peuvent être acceptables lors de l’examen individuel du profil scolaire d’une personne en comparant les titres de compétences aux critères nationaux d’accréditation. L’expérience de travail de troisième cycle doit être d’une durée minimale de 24 mois au niveau fonctionnel de la certification. Tous les candidats doivent fournir un minimum de trois références professionnelles.

Membre certifié:
Les catégories de certification sont technologue professionnel, technicien en génie certifié et technicien certifié. Ces certifications sont offertes aux techniciens et technologues qui ont obtenu une combinaison de crédits académiques et d’expérience de travail acceptable AETTNL Inc. Lors de l’admission et du paiement des frais d’adhésion requis; les membres ont le droit de participer pleinement à toutes les fonctions de l’association, d’assister aux réunions, de faire des motions, de voter et d’occuper leur poste. Les membres certifiés demeurent à ce titre tant qu’ils sont à jour avec leur cotisation annuelle.

Examen sur l’exercice de la profession de l’AETTNL (code d’éthique)

Tous les nouveaux candidats à l’agrément en tant que technicien ou technologue auprès de l’AETTNL doivent passer un examen sur le code d’éthique et d’autres domaines d’importants pour l’exercice de la profession de technicien et de technologue.

NL landscape

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador forme la province située le plus à est au Canada. Sur l’île de Terre-Neuve, le site archéologique viking L’Anse aux Meadows est le village réputé de l’explorateur Viking Leif Erikson. Dans le parc national du Canada du Gros-Morne, sur le golfe du Saint-Laurent, on trouve des falaises, des chutes d’eau et des fjords créés par les glaciers. La capitale St. John’s située au sud-est est connue pour la citadelle de Signal Hill du 17e siècle, et son sentier pédestre sur le flanc de colline. 

Faire une demande d’agrément à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

person working

Faire une demande d’agrément à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Devenir un professionnel de la technologie agréé.