Canadian Armed Forces Career comparison

person working

Convert Your Skills

Transferable skills are skills that have been acquired through learning and employment experiences that can be applied to a wide range of different jobs or industries in a new career path.   Your military skills and training may qualify you to become registered as certified technology professional.   There are a number of tools and resources that may be accessed to see how your military skills and training will be assessed on a path to a technology career.  

  1. Expand List below

  2. Identify if your CAF role is present

  3. Click on the Link to see a comparison to technologist and technician disciplines 

Compare your experience

Click on the Canadian Armed Forces division you have gained your experience in and find your military trade. If you cannot find your trade, please contact the provincial associations to discuss your options. 

 

Depending upon your career level in the Canadian Armed Forces you will be considered for Technician or Technologist. However, some career levels do not meet the requirement and would require additional experience or education to support an application. 

Army
Navy
Air Force

Comparaison de carrière dans les Forces armées canadiennes

person working

Convertissez vos compétences

Les compétences transférables sont des compétences qui ont été acquises grâce à l’apprentissage et à des expériences d’emploi qui peuvent être appliquées à un large éventail d’emplois ou d’industries différents dans un nouveau cheminement de carrière. Vos compétences et votre formation militaires peuvent vous qualifier pour vous inscrire en tant que professionnel de la technologie certifié. Il existe un certain nombre d’outils et de ressources qui peuvent être consultés pour voir comment vos compétences et votre formation militaires seront évaluées sur la voie d’une carrière technologique. 

  1. Développez la liste ci-dessous

  2. Déterminez si votre rôle dans les FAC est présent

  3. Cliquez sur le lien pour voir une comparaison avec les disciplines des technologues et des techniciens

Comparez votre expérience

Cliquez sur la division des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) dans laquelle vous avez acquis votre expérience et trouvez votre métier militaire. Si vous ne trouvez pas votre métier, veuillez communiquer avec les associations provinciales pour discuter de vos options. 

Selon votre niveau de carrière dans les FAC, vous serez considéré pour un technicien ou un technologue. Cependant, certains niveaux de carrière ne répondent pas à l’exigence et nécessiteraient une expérience ou des études supplémentaires pour appuyer une demande.